The Cubs’ Official Postseason Roster Announced!

This was officially announced as of 10:49 am CT. No surprises here…it’s nice to see Marquis make it in the bullpen. Besides Howry and possibly Cotts, the bullpen will be the strongest in the playoffs. If Ward whiffs at anything in the NLDS, perhaps we will see Hoff-POWER in the NLCS and World Series when those lineups are set?

Pitchers (11): LHP Neal Cotts, RHP Ryan Dempster, RHP Rich Harden, RHP Bob Howry, LHP Ted Lilly, RHP Carlos Marmol, RHP Jason Marquis, LHP Sean Marshall, RHP Jeff Samardzija, RHP Kerry Wood and RHP Carlos Zambrano

Catchers (2): Henry Blanco and Geovany Soto

Infielders (7): Ronny Cedeno, Mark DeRosa, Mike Fontenot, Derrek Lee, Aramis Ramirez, Ryan Theriot and Daryle Ward

Outfielders (5): Jim Edmonds, Kosuke Fukudome, Reed Johnson, Felix Pie, Alfonso Soriano


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s